top of page

Age is but a Number!


September 27th I celebrated my 49th birthday. For some reason, I continue to run into people who dread that yearly date, but I am not one of them. I mean, let's face it, celebrating the day beats the alternative of not being here at all. But all kidding aside, I have never felt healthier and more fit than I do, today.

I have spent the last 30 years learning who I am, what works and doesn't work for me, and finding that balance that makes every day worthwhile.

30 years ago, that picture of me in the yellow dress set me on a path that has led me to where I am today. I realized then that I didn't want to continue to live the way I had been. Mind you, it hasn't been perfect since then and I have stumbled many times over the years, but I never gave up. Every time I learned something new about me and I made adjustments. I continue today to fine tune my daily program and I am always looking for new ideas to keep it fresh. I love new recipes and working with others who want to achieve similar goals.

At age 48, I made a decision to become a health and fitness coach. Age is but a number and you are never too old to take charge of your health, your fitness and your life. Today is the day to pursue the best you ever!


Recent Posts
Featured Posts
bottom of page